About the Conference

National Conference on Recent Advancements in Engineering and Technology [nCORETech] is organized every year from 2013 and every fifth year it is international conference. First international conference (International Conference on Recent Advancements in Engineering and Technology [iCORETech] ) is scheduled on December 2018. The objective of iCORETech is to bring together the academicians, scientists, researchers and engineers from institutions and industries to a common platform to interact and share their knowledge and experience. The conference will also provide a very good exposure to recent advancements in technologies. The keynote lectures scheduled in the conference, to be delivered by reputed personalities from industries, R&D organizations and academic institutions, will help in motivating the participants for starting and strengthening research activities in new frontiers of Science and Technology..


About the college

The Lal Bahadur Shasthri (LBS) College of Engineering, Kasaragod was established in the year 1993 under the auspices of LBS Centre for Science and Technology, a Government of Kerala undertaking. The college is the first of its kind institution in Kerala, a self-financing engineering college in Government sector. The college offers six undergraduate programs and four postgraduate programs in engineering, and affiliated to KTU. Also, the college is an approved Research Centre for Ph. D program of KTU. The well-equipped laboratories and infrastructure facilities built in 52 acres of serene land during the establishment of the college were modernized through the Technical Education Quality Improvement Program (TEQIP-Phase1). The College campus is located 12km away from Kasaragod city and 14km away from Kasaragod railway station. The nearest airport is Mangalore, about 72 km away from the College.

Call for papers: Abstract submission guidelines

The original research papers on recent advances in science, engineering and technology are invited to be presented in the conference. The prescribed guidelines for submitting the abstract and camera ready full length paper are to be followed.

  • Abstracts (Maximum 1000 words) highlighting the scope, methodology and main conclusions of the paper.
  • Font should be Times New Roman 12 point.
  • Single spacing and Single Column.
  • A brief biography maximum upto 6 lines about the author, contact details, designation, organization, address, telephone and e-mail address.
  • Abstracts in PDF format can be Submitted througheasy chair Account by logging here
  • Call for papers: Paper submission guidelines

    Upon the acceptance of the abstract, candidates will be intimated to submit their registration form along with the camera ready paper as per the guidelines. Detailed guidelines as per the journal format will be intimated to selected participants. The papers will be accepted subjected to peer review and the changes should be incorporated as per the feedback.

    All accepted and registered papers will be indexed in Scopus indexed Journal:
    International Journal of Engineering and Technology(UAE) (ISSN: 2227-524X)

    Paper Template:

    Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Prahlad Vadakkepat, National University of Singapore
  • Prof. Vinod A Prasad, Nanyang Technological University
  • Prof. Shesha H Jayaram, Waterloo University , Canada
  • Prof. Abhinav Gupta, North Carolina State University
  • Prof. Murthy Guddati, Professor, North Carolina State University
  • Prof. Alex Albert, North Carolina State University
  • Prof. Joel J. P. C. Rodrigues, University of Beira Interior
  • Prof. Jinsong Wu, Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile
  • Prof. Stefano Berretti, University of Firenze, Italy
  • Prof Mohammed Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma.
  • Prof. Biswa Nath Datta ,Northern Illinois University De Kalb Illinois, USA
  • Prof. Harikishan Narayanan,  ABB Limited, Dhaka
  • Dr. Joy Thomas M,  IISc Bangalore
  • Dr. Laxmidhar Behera, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
  • Dr. S. Shrihari, Professor, CED, NIT Surathkal
  • Dr. Kiran Kumar Shetty M, Professor,  Manipal Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Rakesh Kichouliya, Research Centre Imarat, Hyderabad
  • Dr. Abraham T Mathew, Professor, EED, NIT, Calicut
  • Dr. Lillykutty Jacob, Professor, ECED, NIT, Calicut
  • Dr. R. Sridharan, MED, NIT Calicut
  • Dr. S. Ashok, Professor ,EED , NIT Calicut
  • Dr. A.P. Sashikala, Professor ,CED NIT Calicut
  • Dr. N. Ganeshan, Professor, CED,NIT Calicut
  • Dr. K. Muthukkumaran, Professor, CED, N I T Tiruchirapalli
  • Dr Rajasree M S, Principal, GEC Barton Hill
  • Dr. Nandakumar, Professor, EED , GEC Trichur
  • Dr. T.D. John, Professor, MED, GCE Kannur
  • Dr Sabu M Thampi, Professor, CSED, IIITM-K
  • Dr. Jayaprakash P, Professor, EED, GCE , Kannur
  • Dr. M. Sudheep Elayidom, Professor, CSED, CUSAT
  • Dr. Prince Ashok, Professor, EED, RIT Kottayam
  • Dr. Pradeep Kammath, MED, GEC Trichur


  • Dr. Praveen Kumar Kodoth,  Dean, UG Student Affairs
  • Dr. Vinodu George, Dean, UG Academics
  • Prof. Visalakshi V HOD, EEED
  • Prof. Jowhar Mubarak, HOD MED
  • Prof. Santo Mathew,  HOD ECED
  • Prof. Binoy D M Panikker, HOD CSED
  • Prof. Merlin R, HOD CED
  • Prof. Vineeshkumar K V,HOD ASD
  • Organizing Committee


    • Dr. Shaji Senadhipan, Director, LBS Centre for Science and Technology Thiruvananthapuram


    • Dr. Mohammed Shekoor T, Principal, LBS College of Engineering, Kasaragod


    • Dr. Aboobacker Kadengal, PG Dean


    • Mr. Sarith Divakar M, Assistant Professor, CSED


  • Dr. Vinodu George, Prof.CSED
  • Prof. Vinod O M, APME
  • Prof.Joshua P Y,HOD Ph.Edn
  • Prof. Pramod P, APECE
  • Prof. Mahesh P V, APME
  • Prof. Mary Reena KE, Asso. Prof. ECE
  • Prof. Aftab A Karim, Asso.Prof, ME
  • Prof. Swaraj Kumar B, APME
  • Mr.Binu K Mani, FGI,ME
  • Dr. Arathi T,APECE
  • Prof. Sambhu D, APECE
  • Prof. Sheeba K, Asso.Prof ECE
  • Prof.Anver S R, Asso. Prof. CSE
  • Prof.Nishanth Augustine,APECE
  • Prof. Baby Sindhu, APEEE
  • Prof.Rajashree Raghavan,Asso.Prof,EEE
  • Prof.Krishnaprasad,APCSE
  • Prof.Manju V,FGI,EEE
  • Prof. Mujeeb Rahman, APEEE
  • Prof.Rahul C, APCSE
  • Dr. Zarina P.P,Asso. Prof. EEE
  • Prof.Deepak,APECE
  • Prof. Soju Ravi, APECE
  • Prof. Anil Kumar B C,APME
  • Prof. Ajith C Menon, APME
  • Important Dates

  • Last date for Paper submission : 30th May 2018

  • Intimation of acceptance of Paper : 16th July 2018

  • Last date for Registration : 30th July 2018

  • Conference Date : 18th and 19th December 2018

  • Registration Details

  • Delegates from industry : ₹4000/$60

  • Delegates from academic institutions : ₹2500/$40

  • Student delegate / Research scholar delegate : ₹1500/$25
  • 2018
    December 18

    LBS College of Engineering
    Povval, Muliyar P.O, Kasaragod



    Submit Your Work

    The original research papers on recent advances in science, engineering and technology are invited to be presented in the conference.


    Event Schedule


    Will Update Soon!


    Will Update Soon!


    Will Update Soon!

    Contact Us


    LBS College of Engineering
    Povval, Muliyar P.O
    Kasaragod, Kerala 671542
    Ph. 04994250290, Fax. 04994250400 Mob. 9946760222
    Email: icoretech2018@gmail.com